Dear Followers of www.donnaeverhart.com


I did mention that website change, didn’t I?  Are you finding me?  No?  This is what happens when they let me have hold of the power tools.

DSCF0058

Juuust kidding.  I haven’t been doing the work, but, here’s what has been going on – without getting too far into the weeds.  The website is now redesigned.  As part of that redesign, it is also being supported by a new web-hosting entity.  These back end changes to enable that have resulted in two sites.

Old.  New.

You are likely not getting to the old site if you have it bookmarked.  Even though the old site could have been found under http://www.donnaeverhart.com, it was really www.donnaeverhart.wordpress.com.

That’s how you would find it today.

Meanwhile, the new site is here.  But, then I noticed my stats showed zero visitors to the new site.  And that I had zero (!!!) followers.  Which made me…

crying-woman

Hmmm.  What could be the problem?

Ah.  All of you are over there on – I mean here – on the old site – and maybe not even here because of “broken” links. (bookmark).  Yikes.  What I didn’t know was creating the new site would leave you behind.  I thought it would be a seamless transfer.

The question is, have you missed me?  If so, I would love it if you would follow me over at the new place.  Check it out.  See what you think.  At the bottom of each page, you’ll see how to follow my blog – again.

I hope to see you, HERE!

monarch-favorite

 

10 Comments

Donna, is it me? I still can’t leave a comment on your new blog. 😦 Other than that, you are my SUPERSTAR, and I loooove the interview!!!

Like

    Shoot! I don’t know Lilac, but it’s been like crickets over there. There is a setting on the comments area that requires a WordPress login. Do you have that? Or maybe if I turn that off? I can’t recall if I had it set like this before – so now I’m out here on the old site, I’ll see if I can compare, and try to fix it on the new one. I’m glad you loved the interview!!! One never knows how it’s going to come across. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

I was able to stay in touch. Keep on writing btp

Liked by 1 person

I like the new website! Especially the photo of the chrysalis, representing the metamorphosis of Dixie.

Liked by 1 person

    Thanks Susan! (hope all is better with your situation…) And yes, I think that picture is the perfect representation of what happens with Dixie – as readers of the story would know!

    I’m glad you like the new website – and I’m urging folks to follow over there b/c this one will be going “dark,” soon. Hope to see you there!

    Like

Done and yay, Donna! What a stunning new website! I’m so happy for you… congratulations! ❤ ❤ ❤

Liked by 1 person

    Thank you Lilac! I’m glad you liked it…and I hope the rest will do like you, and follow me there. I saw your post, and I haven’t had a chance to read it yet – but I will! Love the title! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      P.S. I can’t leave you a comment on your lovely new blog via WP. 😦 I will succeed eventually, but I might need to find someone who is more tech-savvy than me… ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      Not sure it’s you, Lilac. IDK. It might be the settings on the new site, but I’m having an issue with those connecting to my old WP site to enable things like my new posts going out Facebook, other social media. I think the area to enable comments and put rules around all that is in this spot I’m still trying to work thru.

      Liked by 1 person

      I enabled it Lilac, see if you can comment over there now – if you have time! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

